William L. Moore III


Visiting, or interacting with, this website does not constitute an attorney-client relationship. Although we are always interested in hearing from visitors to our website, we cannot accept representation on a new matter from either existing clients or new clients until we know that we do not have a conflict of interest that would prevent us from doing so. Therefore, please do not send us any information about any new matter that may involve a potential legal representation until we have confirmed that a conflict of interest does not exist and we have expressly agreed in writing to the representation. Until there is such an agreement, we will not be deemed to have given you any advice, any information you send may not be deemed privileged and confidential, and we may be able to represent adverse parties.


Trey Moore represents clients before the Tennessee General Assembly and the executive branch departments, agencies and commissions of Tennessee government. In this role, he advises companies, organizations and associations related to state legislative and regulatory issues.

Trey has nearly ten years of experience working in the areas of government affairs and public policy. Prior to joining Bass, Berry & Sims, Trey served as Vice President of Government Relations at Acadia Healthcare, where he managed public policy initiatives in more than 15 states across the country and advised corporate leadership on policy and political strategy. Trey previously worked as a lobbyist with BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee and as Director of Policy at the Beacon Center of Tennessee.

Trey is a registered lobbyist experienced in legislative and regulatory issues confronting health insurance carriers, healthcare providers, multinational e-commerce companies, financial institutions, utilities, local governments, and manufacturers.


American Health Law Association (AHLA)

Tennessee Lobbyist Association — Board of Directors (2015-2017)

Tennessee Bar Association

Siloam Health — Next Generation Board Member (2015-present)